BHARAT SCHOOL OF BANKING HISTORY

Q1. Who of the following attended all the Three Round Table Conferences?

- (a) BR Ambedkar
- (b) MM Malavia
- (c) Vallabhbhai Patel
- (d) Gandhi ji

Q2. The All India Muslim League was founded by

- (a) Maulana Ahmed Ali
- (b) Muhammed Ali Jinnah
- (c) Agha Khan
- (d) Hakim Ajmal Khan

Q3. Who was the first Indian to become member of British Parliament?

- (a) Dada Bhai Naoroji
- (b) Surendranath Banerjee
- (c) D. N.Wacha
- (d) Firozshah Mehta

Q4. Who was Akbar's famous revenue minister?

- (a) Todarmal
- (b) Rana pratap singh
- (c) Tansen
- (d) Humayun

Q5. 'Kesari', the Newspaper was started by

- (a) GK Gokhale
- (b) BG Tilak
- (c) Sardar Patel
- (d) Raja Ram Mohan Roy

Q6. Mahatma Gandhi launched the Civil Disobedience Movement in 1930 from

- (a) Sabarmati Ashram
- (b) Ahmedabad

BHARAT SCHOOL OF BANKING HISTORY

(c) Porbandar

(d) Dandi

Q7. Who is associated with the term 'Loknayak' in India?

- (a) Lala Lajpat Rai
- (b) Bal Gangadhar Tilak
- (c) Jayaprakash Narayan
- (d) Madan Mohan Malviya

Q8. Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel was equated with

- (a) Mazzini
- (b) Cavour
- (c) Garibaldi
- (d) Bismarck

Q9. Gandhi's inspiration for Civil Disobedience came from the writings of

- (a) Henry David Thoreau
- (b) David Ricardo
- (c) Henry Kissinger
- (d) Bertrand Russell

Q10. In which of the round table conference Mahatma Gandhi participated?

- (a) First Round Table Conference 1930
- (b) Second Round Table Conference 1931
- (c) Third Round Table Conference 1932
- (d) All of above

Q11. Din-i-llahi was the new religion started by?

- (a) Humayun
- (b) Jahangir
- (c) Akbar
- (d) Shahjahan

Q12. For which community were seats reserved by the Morley-Minto reforms?

- (a) Jews
- (b) Muslims

BHARAT SCHOOL OF BANKING HISTORY

- (c) Christians
- (d) Sikhs

Q13. The Quit India Movement was launched in 1942 in the month of

- (a) January
- (b) March
- (c) August
- (d) December

Q14. Who said 'Swaraj is my birth right and I shall have it'?

- (a) MK Gandhi
- (b) BG Tilak
- (c) GK Gokhale
- (d) BR Ambedkar

Q15. Who of the following became a member of the "Din-i-Ilahi"?

- (a) Tansen
- (b) Raja Birbal
- (c) Todarmal
- (d) Raja Man Singh

Solutions

S1. Ans.(a) S2. Ans.(c) S3. Ans.(a) S4. Ans.(a) S5. Ans.(b) S6. Ans.(a)
S7. Ans.(c) S8. Ans.(d) S9. Ans.(a) S10. Ans.(b) S11. Ans.(c)
S12. Ans.(b) S13. Ans.(c) S14. A ns.(b) S15. Ans.(b)